Select Language

The Georgenpalais is located in the Georgengarten.


The Georgenpalais was built between 1780 and 1782 by Mr. Tänzel on behalf of Count Johann Ludwig von Wallmoden-Gimborn and was initially called Wallmodenschlösschen. The right of way and the candelabra were erected by Georg Ludwig Friedrich Laves. In 1817 the castle was given to George III. sold and renamed. From then on it was called Georgenpalais. Today the "Wilhelm Busch - German Museum for Caricature and Drawing Art" is located in the palace.

Discover Hannover

Tourist Highlights

Tourists from all over the world visit Hannover to see the sights of the capital of Lower Saxony.

read more

Last updated: 7 Nov 2022